Yes, men ‘of sound mind’ do commit murders

fire in my belly

I’ve never studied criminology, psychology or sociology (or any -ology, for that matter) but I do read the papers. I read about murder every single day. I read about women and children being raped and murdered in war zones. I read about schoolchildren being murdered in their classrooms. I read that two women per week are murdered in the UK in so-called ‘domestic’ incidents. In just the past couple of weeks the news has been filled with the murders of April Jones, of Tia Sharp, of Georgia Williams, of Lee Rigby. In the next couple of weeks more people will be murdered and their names will appear in the papers. The name of Reeva Steenkamp is back in the news as the trial of the man accused of her murder approaches. I am not a criminologist, a psychologist or a sociologist but I have been reading…

View original post 1,026 more words

Leave a Reply

