I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately, and this is incredibly succinct.

ann tagonist

I have a confession to make: I hate anti-political-lesbian rhetoric. HATE it. I hate it when it comes from queers but I hate it even more when it comes from radical feminists. Like, why would you condemn your sisters to a lifetime of dick sucking and headboard banging? If you’re asserting that some women are “lesbian out of the womb”, you are also asserting that some women are penis receptacles out of the womb. It is antithetical to radical feminism to assert that there are a sub-class of women who are born to be fucked by men. None of us are. Women are not born to do anything. We’re just born, like men are. We are born female and literally everything else (including our sexuality) is constructed around that. I didn’t come out of the womb any more lesbian than I came out goth. Women arrive to their destination by…

View original post 823 more words

Leave a Reply

